6 thoughts on “First Event Report and What Next?

  1. I have just noticed that my suggested date of the 14th clashes with the Cornwall Business Awards Ceremony. As such, it may be worth looking at another day as many guests will be unable to attend.

    I could do the Tuesday 12th as a suggestion but will see what others think.

    Aren :)

  2. Hi Aren

    I was just about to post about the Business Awards; but you beat me to it!

    Thanks for a great event… I know there were others who opposed having any structured content, but from my point of view it would be nice if there was some particular purpose to the night – other than meeting up with good people for a pint, of course!

  3. Hi Aren, thanks once again for organising the event on Thursday, I enjoyed it a lot and it was great to meet some new people.

    Personally I’m in favour of having speakers for at least some of these events, it’s always good to learn about something new from an expert in the field (whatever that field might be). But if others aren’t so keen I’m equally happy with it just being informal drinks.

    Location-wise, I’m probably going to limit myself to attending events in Truro and Falmouth, but I’ve no objection to the evening itself moving around the county.

    Thanks again,

    Fiona

  4. The following comment was sent as a message via Facebook:

    Aren

    Really pleased that the event was a success.

    I like the idea of some kind of speaker but also agree that whilst in its early stages the informal event approach might be more suitable.

    Just checked my diary I can do the Thursday 14th May but not the Tuesday as I am at Plymouth University involved with MA stuff on the 12th.

    Best regards,
    David George
    Creative & Media dip. Line Leader (South East Cornwall Consortium)

  5. I personally find Thursdays really difficult. As most people will find one particular day of the week difficult, why not alternate the day each month? This means that a wider number of people will get a chance to attend. It does mean that people will need to watch out for which day next, but, there should be enough media to communicate this through!!

  6. Hi Aren,

    It was a nice evening, and a pleasure to put a face to so many twitter names too. I’ll be pretty keen to come along to other events if it becomes regular, not always available on Thursdays but its as good as any other.

    Keep up the good work!
    Pete

Leave a Reply

